Never Forget You

In exactly one week from now my debut book will be releasing and I decided to put a sneak peak below. Please make sure you pre-order my book “Never Forget You” on Amazon coming out on 4th July!

A hand trailing up and down my back woke me up. Burying my face into the warmth of my pillow, I let out a moan of refusal to open my eyes.

“It’s getting late Kate and we have brunch at my parent’s house in an hour,” Nathan’s raspy voice said as he placed small kisses along my naked shoulders. “If you don’t get up in the next five minutes we are going to be late for an entirely different reason than waking up late and it will be all your fault,” he said as he pulled me into his already hardened length. 

My eyes flew open as his arms snaked under my hips. I rolled over and pushed his hands away. We were late for the last few brunches at his parents’ house and I could not remove the blush that crept up on my face when we rang the door bell late each time.“Not going to happen again, Nathan,” I said. He looked at me with a smirk across his face and I didn’t like that look. That look always got us late. 

“No,no,no,no. Not today, Nathan,” I protested as I got up and headed to the bathroom. Talking to him over my shoulder I yelled, “We are not going to be late today, so take five minutes to cool yourself down.” I headed straight into the shower and began washing my hair. Just as I stepped under the cascading hot water to wash off the shampoo, I heard the bathroom door open and the shower curtain pulled. Turning around, I saw Nathan stepping into the shower with me. 

“I took five minutes like you said then decided to save time by showering together,” he smirked again. Shaking my head, I gave up. He closed the distance between us and placed his hands under my legs, hiking it around his waist. He pushed us under the water and braced me against the wall. Running my hands through his hair, I pulled his head towards mine for a kiss. A kiss that lasted till the hot water turned cold. 

Leave a Reply

