Count On Me

Count On Me by Abigail GrahamCount On Me by Abigail Graham
For some reason when I read the blurb for this book I thought it was a whole different storyline than what the book actually was about. After reading the first quarter of this book I had to go back to Kindle Unlimited to make sure that there wasn’t some confusion with downloading the wrong book. But overall, it was a great read and I would recommend anyone interested to read it.

I got into this book thinking it was some damsel in distress book, where the heroine was stranded on an island with nobody but her and the hero. Although some part of that statement is true, that is not what the whole book is about. So if you were confused like me thinking this was all this book was about then know that you are in for more. Much more!

I was not expecting this paranormal side of the story where there is a curse involve and some suspense. The storyline kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to find out all the secrets behind the castle and it’s mysterious king.

I must admit that when the hero was introduced as a single father of three, I was about to give up since that’s a pet peeve of mine; even though he was a widow. I’m a firm believer in the hero and the heroine belonging to each other only. The character of the hero was adorable and I loved that he cared for his children although he was portrayed as this bad ass king. His loyality towards the heroine was remarkable and that made me love him more. I wish someday I can find me one of him.

The heroine was not a push over and I loved her curious mind. The only thing I really didn’t like about her was the way the author described her in this book. For some reason whenever I read her description I would picture this tom boyish looking girl playing dress up in those back in the days dress. I picture her being awakard and very unattractive. But that didn’t stop the chemistry between the hero and the heroine.

The ending however was very unbelievable and based on how the author decided to wrap the story up is the downfall for my rating.

Full star Full star Full star No star No star
Leave a Reply

