Filling Up the Virgin

Filling up the virgin by Amy Brent  Filling up the Virgin By Amy Brent

I don’t recall ever signing up for this author’s arc theme but I recieved a copy of this book in my email and decided to just read it. I had not read the blurb for this book so I had no idea what the storyline was about but I had some idea based on the title and the cover (I’m not really one to judge a book by its cover).

This book was a short read. I took about about an hour to read it; so if you’re looking for a short steamy book then this is one that I would recommend.

The heroine, who’s obviously the virgin in the book, is dating this guy who she’s sure is cheating on her. So her best friend came by to cheer her up by taking her out to enjoy herself at a club where she meets the hero and as you can guess she sleeps with him.

Something about the hero had her going back to the club looking for him after that one night together. Imagine her suprise when she see there’s two of him…

I usually don’t know how to review short storyline without giving away any spoilers so be warned if this review is not all that you would expect. And like I said in my previous reviews, I do not like books where there’s a love triangle but that wasn’t the case for this book.

What I didn’t really like was that the heroine was with her boyfriend for months and didn’t sleep with him but goes to a club and give up her V-card to the first handsome stranger that gave her attention. And then kept going back to said club looking for him. I also hated that one brother was not good enough for her, what kind of virgin was she?

The heros was alrightish. They were both comfortable with sharing her and was glad that they were not weird about the relationship. I also liked that they stood for what they wanted when everyone would look at the heroin like a slut. There was equal feelings toward each other and no one had to fight for attention or affection, they made their taboo relationship work.

Full star Full star Full star No star No star
Leave a Reply

