Mr. President (White House #1)

 Mr. President (White House #1) By Katy Evans 

I remembered on Election Day in America, I saw Hanging With Amanda‘s review on this book and I know I had to read it.  

I was super anxious to get my head buried in this book that I didn’t read the entire review that Amanda had posted nor did I even looked at other reviews. I just know that I had to read it. It was one of those kind of books where you know from the title that it would be a great read.

This is not the first book that I’ve read from this author; I’ve read about 5 books from her, and it will not be the last. I can say before going into this review that there is a second book which will continue the storyline and is expected to be released on January 11th 2017. I kind’ve wished that I knew that before reading because now I have to wait for book 2. Urghh!!

The heroine is a daughter of a senator and had a major crush on the hero from the time that she had first met him at the age of 11. She had only met him twice in her life and they (the hero and the heroine) had left an imprint on each other. 

Fast forward years later, the hero is running for president; an occupation which he swears he would never do and the heroine is working for her mother in a company called World of Women. The heroine had promised him that if he was to ever run for president in the future, she would be apart of his campaign. So he requested her to join him and at first she declined but then decided to take the job.

In the book, the hero has no intentions of having a First Lady and in one of his speeches he tells the public that America would be his First Lady. The hero’s father was president once and he saw and felt what that did to his mother and swore that he would never do that to any woman. However, when he began working with the heroine, he started to develop feelings that he knew would lead to a situation he doesn’t want.  So he and the heroine decided to have an “affair” since they cannot deny their feeling for each other. They would go about hiding from not only the press but anyone close to them.  

So does he becomes the next president? And what happens between them? 

I really really love this book. I think out of all the books I’ve read from this author this is her best yet.

Beware of the cliffhanger! It would leave you at the end of your seat biting your nail till you have no more left. I seriously feel like I’m going to combust waiting for January 11th. 

The hero is sexy and charming but I hate that he put the heroine in that position when he knows how she feels for him. I like that they stood by each other, years apart though they were not together nor did they really know each other that much. You can feel the instant connection between them and the chemistry is off the chart.

There is an 10+ age difference but it’s not gross nor do it make you feel uncomfortable.  

The heroine is wise beyond her age and I trully felt sad for her. I can only imagine how she felt when the guy she not only idolize but also love cannot give her what she wants. 

Trust me you have to read this book!!!

Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star
Leave a Reply

