Black Swan Affair 

Black Swan Affair By K.L. Kreig

Urghh…I don’t know how I feel about this book, my emotions was bouncing off the walls, my heart was palpitating in my chest and my eyes was running across the pages; taking in the words.

Now usually I don’t read books where the heroine has to pick between brothers or has been with two brothers but this one played on my emotions and pulled me in.

The heroine was in love with the elder of the two brothers and he felt the same for her. They had a relationship unknownly to anyone and he leaves to make a name for himself rather than working for her father. He promises the heroine of a life together before he leaves only to return months later to announce his engagement to her sister who he then marries.

He never gave her a reason as to why he did what he did so out of anger and betrayal she marries his brother.

I was confused at first who the hero of the book was but after reading more into the book, I realized that the hero was the younger brother; the one she marries.

The book goes back and fort between past and present so you get to see and feel what the characters in the book felt and how their relationship began.

I truly love the hero. He is what every guy should aim to be. I loved that he was patient and eventhough he knew that his wife was in love with his brother, he did not force anything on her and was there for her throughout her heart break. You also get to witness the heroine falling in love with him and the moment she realize that he was always in love with her and was by her side through evey stage of her life.

I think this was the first book where I was rooting for both brothers. My heartbreaks for the elder brother and what he sacrificed for the heroine. I wanted to cry and scream and beat the shit out of his father for putting him in that position. And it tugged at my heart when it was made known of the sacrifices he made and how he pleaded with the heroine to be with him.

I don’t know how the heroine could’ve chosen between the two but I am happy that they did not end up in a taboo polygamist relationship.

Full star Full star Full star Full star No star

 

3 thoughts on “ Black Swan Affair 

  1. Codie says:

    I’ve heard so many great things about this, and although I don’t read love triangles often (because they’re horrible), I find myself really wanting to read this one! Such a great review.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

