Tempted By The Devil (Highway Titans MC)

Tempted By The Devil (Highway Titans MC) By Cora Black

I joined Cora Black’s ARC team and would receive her books about a week or so before it comes out. Usually I don’t like giving bad reviews on books but this is the second book I’ve read from this author that was not my style.

I DNF this book about 60% in and that’s saying something becuase I would force myself to read a book which was given to me in an arc to get the whole picture of the storyline. For some reason I just couldn’t finish. This book was given to me on the 23rd October and it took me from then to now to call it quits. Any other author who I did a ARC for would know I usually take about 2-3 days to read their book and have the review up. So this one was taking too long.
I’m just going to put the blurb of the book down below because it is now available on Amazon and if you want you can give it a try and see if any of you like it. Leave a comment below if you read it and like it.

HE WAS SEXY AS SIN AND AS HOT AS THE DEVIL. HOW COULD I REFUSE? 

Charlotte 

It was a simple job, if an unusual one: get the nephew of an outlaw king to start giving a damn about his life again. 

I’ve tackled harder. I’ve done worse. This was going to be a cake walk. 

At least, that’s what I thought. 

Then Ben Wiseman walked in, and everything changed. 

Before I know it, I’m drowning in emotions I’ve never felt before. 

Lust. Longing. And oh God, I hope it isn’t… 

Love? 

I’m in far, far too deep. I’m just praying I make it out alive. 
Ben 

What the hell’s the point? I don’t want any of this. 

The drugs, the guns, the women. 

Let someone else take over the Highway Titans MC. I just don’t care. 

But my uncle is relentless. He’s tried everything to get me to follow in his footsteps. 

Now, he’s down to his last straw. 

And damn, what a straw that is. 

Charlotte steps foot inside the clubhouse and my world kicks into a whole new gear. 

I want her like I’ve never wanted anything. 

I want to run my tongue between her legs, to make her moan ’til the rafters shake. 

And I’m going to have her, even though she’s the last woman on earth I belong with. 

It doesn’t matter what’s right and what’s wrong. 
There’s no denying the call when you’re tempted by the devil. 

TEMPTED BY THE DEVIL is a full-length, standalone romance novel with steamy hot sex, strong language, a happily every after ending, and NO CLIFFHANGERS. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over-the-top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers. 

Perfect for fans of Sam Crescent, Jenika Snow, L Wilder, Sabrina Paige, Lauren Landish, Vanessa Waltz, Jordan Marie, and Nicole Snow. 

Full star Full star No star No star No star
Leave a Reply

