The Sunshine Blogger Award!!

 Thank you Forest City Bookworm for the nomination on this Sunshine Blogger Award. I have to say this is the first time I’ve heard about this award and I may be doing this wrong so I apologize for any mistake that you may come across. 

 
Forest City Bookworm is hosted by 19 year old Michelle who shares the same passion, like myself, for books and she blogs the reviews on her webpage along with other book related content. Go check her out buy clicking the link above.
  

The Rules;

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their page. 
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent to you by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  4. List the Rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award Logo in your post and/or on your blog 

The Questions Nominated To Me;

  • What’s the story behind your blog’s name?
~I really wish I had some incredible story to tell about my blog name but sadly, no. When I first started my blog about a year ago, I wanted my blog to be unique but at the same time have my name out there. I spent a couple of day throwing various names back and forth in my mind but just decided to stick with Farzanna’s Blog.  
 
  • Do you prefer ebooks or physical books?
~I really don’t have a specific preference, I guess it depends on where I am. If I’m on a train ride, a bus, a plane or at home; I wouldn’t mind having a physical book. But if I have to go somewhere for a lengthy period of time I’ll carry my kindle. Currently I’m mostly using both kindle and nook but back in high school I would be seen walking into walls and bumping into tables with my head buried in a physical book.   
  • What’s your ideal pizza?
~I’m allergic to large consumption of cheese so pizza is not really an ideal thing I would eat. I remembered when I was younger my father ordered pizza with no cheese in it whatsoever, it was sooo disgusting, but I still eat it to show my appreciation for him thinking about me. If I’m to order one right now it’ll probably be a Hawiian Pizza, with lots of pine and chicken.  
  • What’s your favorite childhood book?
~My love for books did not develop till about my mid teenage stage but when I was younger I had all the collections of Disney princesses story. 
  • What cheers you up?
~Not a lot of things can cheer me up. I am the family clown between me and my two other sisters and I would be the one to crack a joke or make fun of something. Amm..I sitting here trying to think what cheer me up and I cannot think of one thing besides a good book or music. Usually when I am down, I would keep it to myself and just go into room and be alone.
  • Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
~I am definitely an introvert. I like being by myself and hate working with others, I would prefer to stay home by myself than to go out with my sisters. Everytime someone comes to my house they would have to dig me out my room.  
  • What’s the last book you read that you simply could not put down until you finished?
~From the top of my head, when I read this question three book series came to mind; 
  1. Fifty Shades of Grey (1-3) By E.L. James
  2. Ruthless People (1-4) By J.J. McAvoy
  3. Beautiful Mess (1-3) By T.K. Leigh 
  • If your life was a movie, which actor/actress would you play?
~I’m not really a movie person but if my life was a movie I’ll play Scarlett Johansson in Lucy. I think I’ll be pretty bad ass to have powers like that.
Luck.gif 
  • Which is the longest book/anime/TV series you’ve read/watched and how long is it?
~The longest book series I’ve read is the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. Yes, I do have a hardcopy of this entire series and No! the movie does it no justice, but then again do book movies really turn out good? I think I was 15-16 when I fell in love with this series and had my mother and someone else *no name* buy me the series as soon as they were available.
 
I don’t do anime but the longest TV series I watched/watching is Supernatural!! I love Jensen Ackels and Jared Padalecki!!! They have a strong brotherly bond and I love that everything for them is always family first.
Supernatural
  • If you can eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be? 
~I didn’t even had to think about this, Spegatti and Meatballs. I love,love ,love me some Spegatti and Meatballs and it is probably one of a few meals I know to cook.
  • What’s your favorite book genre? 
~I think it is very obvious to anyone who go through my blog would know that any form of Romance book is my favorite. I would read any genre once there is a little romance in it. I think I read romance to make up or the lack of it from my life. My sisters would tease me that the amount of books I read, I made up this ideal boyfriend who may not exist.               
 
 

My Questions To You;

  1. When did you start your blog and why?
  2. If you had to rename your blog what would it be?
  3. Would you say you’re Optimistic or Pessimistic? 
  4. If there’s one thing you learn from life, what is it?
  5. What is your longest blog post about?
  6. Who is your favorite book author and why?
  7. Would you rather be stranded on an unknown island by yourself for 5 years or kidnapped and held in an underground well for two weeks without food?
  8. What is your favorite season and why?
  9. When reading a book, where is the most comfortable place you would sit?
  10. Have you ever done something you regret? What?
  11. If there is something you would like to tell someone who is no longer in your life, what would it be? 
 

My Nominees are;

  1. Tiffany from-  Tiff The Booknerd

  2. Nini from-  Nini Reads .Png

  3. Rachel from-  Bookworm And Lyrics

  4. Kadhir and Ksdhir from-  Lebooks Nooks

  5. Larkin from-  Wonderfill Reads

  6. Adele from-  Adele is Reading

  7. Tonya from-  A Bookworm Lair

  8. Betty from- Onto Her Bookshelf

  9. Rose from-  Insights Into Books

  10. Sam from-  One Bookish Girl

  11. Victoria from-  Escape Into Pages
 Thank you once again Michelle from Forest City Bookworm for the nomination, I had fun doing it. If any of the bloggers who I nominated do this Sunshine Blogger Award, please leave a link below to your post.  
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

