Ruin

Ruin By Clarissa Wild 

I read this book lastnight before heading off to bed, it took me about 2-3 hours to read. I usually don’t like to read books that are based on a true story but the cover attracted my attention.
I fell in love with the story from the prologue and it was a page turner for me. I was put off at some off the reviews I read on Amazon but decided to try it for myself and boy was I happy that I did.
In this book both the hero and the heroine are bullied throughout high school and they both suffered from a low self esteem. The hero also battles with depression.

The hero was always attracted to the heroine, that at some point he becomes a stalker towards her, but not a bad stalker (if any of those exist out there) But he never expresses his feelings towards her. He ends up dropping out of high school (for reasons you have to read the book to find out) and does not see the heroine till an unfortunate accident.

The heroine suffers from Asperger’s Syndrome which makes it hard for her to socialize and have any friend. She enjoys dancing and does it professionally but is more passionate about writing her own book. The storyline begins with her dancing for some dance company whom does not accept her. She leaves and ends up in an accident which causes the end of her dancing career.

I love that the book was told in dual persona and readers get to feel and experience what both the hero and the heroine are going through. The hero was perfect and I hope if I ever find myself in the heroine’s situation, I have someone like the hero to look after me.  

I absolutely hated the heroine’s parents and I am happy that I can say my parents would put whatever is happening in their life on the back burner to come to look after me in the hospital. 

The chemistry between the hero and he heroine was off the hook. I love that they understand each other and gave each other time to heal themselves at the ending.

I also love the author’s note at the ending “The Truth” She explains where in the book was real for her. And I was happy to find out that guys like the hero really exist and it gives me hope.

I trully love this book to recommend it to any readers to read.

The author also educated me on Asperger’s Syndrome and had this link in her book for people like myself to find out more about. I would also like to put it out there that the author also suffers from this condition herself.

To find out more on Asperger’s Syndrome Click Here

Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star
Leave a Reply

