Burn, Rewrite or Reread

I was nominated by A Book Nerd to do the Burn, Rewrite or Reread Booktag where you pick three books at random and title them whether you would prefer to”Burn, Rewrite or Reread” them for four rounds. So here goes nothing…

Round 1


Burn: Dark Light Series By S.L. Jennings This book had so much wrongness going on. I hated hated it. Their was other women and other men involved that was just eww ( if you ever read it you’ll know what I’m talking about).

Rewrite: Having My Baby By Theresa Ragan  This book was perfectly fine. The author however, had many parts that were just unbelievable and if corrected it would be a Reread for me.

Reread: Ruthless People Series By J. J. McAvoy  I completely fell in love with this series and had actually Reread this a lot. I love the whole strong heroine who don’t take crap from anyone. I feel it would make a great movie but knowing a lot of directors and screen writers would probably would cut half of the good stuff out.

Round 2


Burn: Killing Sarai By J. A. Redmerski This book honestly worked for me at the beginning but half way in I begin regretting it. I can’t remeber exactly why I didn’t like it (I read it a while ago,felt like years) but everytime I would pass it in my Goodreads shelf I would always be like “I hate it”

Rewrite: Eighteen By J.A. Huss I don’t know whether to rewrite this book or just burn it. Because it was based on a true story and I don’t know if the parts that I hate are the true parts of the book the author just put in.

Reread: `Til Death Volume 1-2 By Bella Jewel  Though this book had some dark parts I loved it. I loved the whole protective, obsessive hero. But I don’t think I would want a guy like that in real life.

Round 3


Burn: The Kane Trilogy By Stylo Fantòme This book was well written and have a really good plot but I hated everything. It is not an ideal book to read if you don’t like dark, gritty books. I hated how ther hero treated the heroine and the heroine loved the way he treated it. She craves it.

Rewrite: Runes Series By Ednah Walters This book series was also great. I don’t think I would really rewrite anything but as a reader I don’t like reading where the hero forgets the heroine and she has to make him remember her.

Reread: Signifiance Series By Shelly Crane  I love anything soulmatey so this book worked perfectly for me.  

Round 4

 


Burn: Pursuit By Cora Black  I don’t know what it is about this book but I recently read it and totally hated it. Not something I would keep on my bookshelf. 

Rewrite: Fifty Shades Trilogy By E.L.James Many would probably hate me for liking this book but I think if the author had a better insight of the BDSM world it would have been better off. Also I feel because the heroine was a virgin, the author had to downplay a lot. 

Reread: Wait For Me By Elisabeth Naughton   I love love books with second chance and no cheating. This book just click with me and I would find myself wanting to reread this book if not for the thousands of book waiting to be read.

Now that I completed this I would pick five of my followers to do the same. You don’t have to do it but it is totally up to you. If you do, do it please leave a link in my comments.

A Blog Of One’s Own
ARC Books
A Dirty Si-Fi Buddha
Books Are Love
My Life In Books

Leave a Reply

