A Hockey/Wine Mixture



Trying to Score (The Assassin’s Series #2) By Toni Aleo

It’s been a while since I’ve updated my book blog. I’ve been busy but I’ve been reading so I have alot of catching up to do. 

I read this book like a month ago so I’ll review it on what I can remember and also I’ll be rating the books at the ending of each review. I was suppose to do this ever since the first book review but I keep forgetting.

So I found this book a reasonable read. I love reading books where there is a secret baby involve. I love the reconnecting part and the part where both parent falls back in love or realize that they never fell out of love. I don’t know why but something about that just make me get butterflies in my stomach and the “Awwww” moment. 

I loved that the heroine kept strong and stood up to her parents and kept working for what she wanted. Although she lived in a little house with her son and sister she was content. She made sure that her son had everything he wanted and though she didn’t tell her son about his dad she still allowed him to unknownly watch his father’s game on the television. I liked that she worked on her own to become her own person. I also really like her sister for being there and helping her out when her father cut her out. 

The hero of the book was a fairly good person although he made some stupid mistakes that if I were the heroine I would’ve break up with him too. But I think he should’ve told her about his addiction problem from since the beginning of their relationship. 

It was a really good book and I would recommend it to anyone who like books like this.



Leave a Reply

