Love-Hate Romance

Only With You (The Best Mistake #1) By Lauren Layne 

I really enjoyed this book but I hated some parts. Maybe it’s because I would never do what the heroine does in this book. Probably becuase it’s not in me.

This book is basically about this girl Sophie, who is tired doing everything that her parents want so she rebels and does whatever she wants. She quits college and becomes a cocktail waitress in Las Vegas. One night on her way to her cousin’s bachelorette party she got stuck in an elevator with a stranger named Grayson who mistakes her for a prostitute.

That was the final blow for Sophie however, she didn’t correct the guy’s  assumpion of her occupation. She quits and move back to her hometown. Then on one of her parent’s Sunday brunch she meets the stranger again this time he is her sister’s date.

Grayson on the other hand was devastated and embrassed at the sametime at his mistake. So he and Sophie pretends that they never meet. What makes matters worst they both have a strong attraction and Sophie is now a new employee at Grayson’s business.

1. If a guy assumes I’m a hooker I would’ve kick him where the sun don’t shine.

2. He’s my sister’s date why the hell would I almost kiss him as said brunch.

3. I don’t think I could be with someone my sister brings home.

Although Garyson didnt like Sophie’s sister he should’ve been upfront that he met Sophie already and he has an interest in her than to string along the sister evethough she doesn’t like him either. 

This book was an alright read. It had that love-hate thing going on thats why I read it but I was expecting a more intense get together. 

Leave a Reply

